top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyuu

My Past Life Identity


Reincarnation, past lives. To some, it is fantasy, another, it is reality. To me, it is my belief.


For a long while, I had attributed my current identity, this “self” as solely something that is from my past life. This dragon, me, is still a dragon because of that past me, the eastern serpent dragon.


The more I learn about otherkinity, and having a community to interact, reflect, and ponder myself, the more I come to accept and realize that perhaps, this me is not all from that past life. After all, the current me shares barely any resemblance to that past self.


A bright orange furred dragon that is not of any region, with a deep red belly, vibrant yellow horns and mane, and feather white wings.


Nothing at all like the white-furred(scaled?), coral horns, jade-colored mane, with eagle feet for limbs, eastern dragon.


Yet that past self is still important to me, I still relate to that dragon.


Ah wait, relate.


That might be the key here. I might be otherhearted with my past life self, and I am a dragon of a different kind all to myself.


Regardless, I am a dragon. Whether that’s from a spiritual past life, the core. psychological, affected by my other past lives or current life, my constitution. Or even something else which I could not give words to yet.


Perhaps I am to born as this dragon-in-a-human body, that this self belongs to me, belongs to this life.

bottom of page